Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LG Section Approach

gabes900-1gabes900-1 Member
in Logic Games 855 karma

Hello all,

I have been foolproofing the games from 1-35 recently and have seen significant improvement in my overall LG performance. When I started studying, I could barely answer a couple questions and would just stare at the games not knowing what to do. So, thanks 7sage for the wonderful study tips and resources for this section. I used to get anywhere from -15 to -9 wrong per section and now I am going roughly -3 to -6 wrong on fresh timed sections.

My approach recently has been to scan the section games to see which one is the weird/misc game. If I am able to succeed on this first step, I will skip around this one game, complete the other, more standard games (sequencing, grouping, in/out), and, then, leave the last weird game for the end. If I can complete the other three games in roughly 3.5 to 8 mins depending on difficulty, I will then have a lot of extra time at the end of the section to attack a weirder/misc game.

Does anyone else employ this kind of LG section approach?

Comments

• acatuneaacatunea Member
    edited November 2021 144 karma

I personally don't take this approach, but it doesn't seem like there is anything wrong with doing so. I usually just do the section in order, skip a game and come back to it at the end if I am stumped.

I have been trying to practice each type of game according to my personal strengths/weaknesses (spend more practicing game types I struggle with), that way it doesn't really matter which order I do the games in if I am equally comfortable with all.

But usually skip the misc games!

Good luck if you're writing in November!! :)

• gabes900-1gabes900-1 Member
    855 karma

That’s an good approach too i presume. I’m not taking in November—not PTing at my goal score yet.

But, I wish you best of luck in your studies as well!