Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A Lower LSAT is Not the End

Hi all,

I'm an international, first gen, low income, URM, KJD candidate who applied during this cycle. Long story short: There is hope if you have a lower LSAT.

I started studying for the LSAT at exactly this time last year. I sat in June and got a 161. It was an okay starting score but I knew I could push for more. I sat again in August and, despite testing at a consistent 168, the test screwed me and I got a 160. This was devastating because I had worked so hard only to recieve a lower score the second time round. I had been toying with the idea of cancelling the score but ended up choosing not to: Mistake. I didn't submit an addendum because there was nothing to say - the test sucked.

Exhausted, over worked, and demotivated, I felt like my chances were shot especially because I had my heart set on a T14. I enrolled at Georgetown Law this morning. (Yes, technically GULC is not a T14 but a) they're on the rise and b) I did also get acceptances from several T14s like UVA but chose GULC for personal reasons).

On paper, it looked impossible but through some miracle, these top schools looked at more than just my score. Sure, they all claim to be holistic but use my experience as a reason to believe that they are telling the truth.

Sitting here one year later, right as my subscription is about to expire, I wanted to let you know that you can do it, no matter what your score looks like on paper.

Comments

• Darien022Darien022 Member
    edited December 2021 129 karma

Thanks, good luck to you!

• lsat2021-2lsat2021-2 Alum Member
    275 karma

Hey! I had a similar story and also just enrolled in Georgetown, we will be classmates!

275 karma

Also GTown is #14 this year which is awesome :)

• legallyconfusionlegallyconfusion Core Member
    56 karma

so inspiring to hear! thanks for sharing and best of luck with everything!