Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

143 After 5 Months of Prep

CC12342023CC12342023 Member
in General 13 karma

Hi all,

I have been studying 7sage for 5 months - started with Khan Academy, etc. I just took my first PT since December (140 score) and scored a 143 today (PT 83 Dec 2017).

I was hoping to see ..much.. more improvement within this timeframe, and feel concerned.. all the time and money I have invested into the course. Accountability is due - my syllabus has 24 of 219 hours fulfilled. How is this even possible?

Did I make a mistake by focusing only on curriculum these past months? I used to take weekly PT's and felt similarly discouraged not seeing my scores rise. I feel like I am missing stamina and key ideas such as "Flawed pattern questions" and "Substitute constraints".

LR1 8 of 25
LR2 15 of 26 (How did I manage to double my score from first LR portion?)
RC 10 of 27
LG 11 of 23 (Guessed last game, didn't have time)

Comments

• FutureQlawyerFutureQlawyer Member
    44 karma

Start over.

Make sure you understand the stimulus in LR and then the task.

Essentially, make sure you understand and can explain to yourself what you read in the stimulus before you go to the answer choices in LR.

Make sure you understand the game set up and all the rules in LG.

And in RC make sure you understand the passage.

You are doing things wrong if your score has not improved.

Do not focus on time. You have no business finishing any section if you can't get at least 20 right. I know it sounds counter intuitive, but you have to go slow to make sure you understand what you read. Once you understand what you read, the speed will pick up. You are basically fighting yourself and you won't win if you don't slow down and make sure you understand it.

Everything in the LSAT makes sense and fits together.

• AlexWillAlexWill Member
    30 karma