Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How long have you all been studying for aug 22?

rachellaterrachellater Core Member

How long has everyone been studying for the august 2022 exam? I am studying basically full time this summer hoping to take the august 2022 exam. Going to have a lot less time once school starts but I am nervous to sign up for it and not end up doing well. Hoping for 165+ score -- what should my score be at the end of June to determine if I should sign up for the August exam or instead do the September/October one?

Comments

• __Juj_Sax____Juj_Sax__ Member
    90 karma

I started studying March 1 (not full-time; I work full-time and have been making time when I can). Got to ~80% through the core curriculum, which I think is about all I'll do since I think it's more important to prioritize PTs at this point. I did make a point of completing ALL of the CC for LG since that's my biggest challenge area.

As for what score you should be looking for by the end of this month, I'm not sure about that - might depend a bit on your historical scores/when you began studying. In my case, I saw a dramatic improvement in score during the first ~2 months of studying (when I made the bulk of my progress through CC). During that time, my score improved from 160 to 170, and I have rarely dipped below 170 since. I have had some outlier high and low scores in the ~1.5 months since, and I've also greatly increased the number of PTs I'm taking. I'd say leaving out those outliers, it's mainly a story of plateau/very slight improvement in score for me between end of April and now (averaging a 172 now).

So if your scores were to follow the pattern of mine, I'd say ideally being ~2-3 points from your goal at the 1.5 month mark prior to test would be a good place to be. With the acknowledgement that outliers do happen and could happen on test day.