Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Timeline Question

HamurabiHamurabi Alum Member
edited July 2022 in General 71 karma

Hi everyone,

I am an international student going into my junior year and I am hoping to go directly to law school after college. In October, I am starting a year-long law program at the faculty of law at Oxford. I hear that the program is very intensive and I am bit worried about how realistic it would be for me to do LSAT prep while there. I am very hard working and driven which has also made more prone to burn out just because I always try to do too much and overthink everything (as you will see from this post). I am afraid the same would happen for my LSAT and Oxford program so I am seeking advice on how to go about it.

I did a diagnostic test and I got 139 and my goal is in the range of 167-172 (I need about 30 points increase which is a lot I know). I am really bad at standardized tests but I know I can improve with practice. I also like the learning that comes with LSAT so I am motivated in that way. I am willing to take as much time and effort as possible to reach my target score even if that means taking time off after college. But I also can't help but want to go directly to law school.