Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

stuck in 130's

jasg2345jasg2345 Core Member

I have been studying for five months but I have been stuck in 130's and recently took another test and I went down to the 120s. I am confused I don't know what to do. #help

Comments

• Lizardking-1Lizardking-1 Member
    edited May 2022 358 karma

Dude, quit while you're ahead. There are so many amazing occupations out there. I'm sure I'll get blasted for writing this, but that is a really tough score to improve upon. You're going to have to improve by 20+ points just to have a shot at T3 schools. Maybe you have a 4.0, and can compensate for that score with a stratospheric GPA, but I'd question your compatibility with the law school curriculum. I'm not being elitist. I'm not a gifted LSAT test taker. This test isn't about intelligence. There are very bright people who are terrible at it, as well as the inverse. But practicality is really important, especially as the U.S. enters another recession. You don't want to be faced with a constant uphill battle, in a hyper saturated field, in an unsavory economic climate. Read the ABA reports from 2010-2017. Not a pretty picture. Not trying to sh** on your dreams, but there's a real contrast in attitude between practicing lawyers and pre-law students. The later are overly optimistic and idealize the occupation, while the former frequently advise young law school hopefuls to do something else. I'm sure you're going to get some "you can do it, follow your dreams" responses, so I'm balancing out that feedback with my cynicism. I'm really not trying to be an a**.

• sdumlaosdumlao Member
    187 karma

Hey @jasg2345 ,