Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to study if you're working fulltime

6ixlawwww6ixlawwww Core Member
edited September 2022 in General 45 karma

Hey!

So ive been attempting to study for the LSAT for god knows how many years now. I think I am finally ready to give it my all.

I was wondering if there are people here who have worked full time and also studied. How did you guys manage? I realize its so much harder because you spend 9-5:30pm working then studying.

If you have, can you explain how you did it and how many months it took you? Also, if you dont mind-- do you mind sharing your score? I got 148 on my practice test.

Thanks!!

Comments

• Matt SorrMatt Sorr Alum Member
    2239 karma

I am currently studying and working full time so I don’t know my score yet. I can tell you my schedule, though, as something similar may work for you.

Basically, I’ve told myself I’m going to be a bit of a robot Monday through Thursday. So get off work, go home (or not if you work virtually), eat, and start studying. If you start at, say, six, you can do a solid two hours (or more if it works for you). I go to the gym during the week, so I’ll usually stop around eight, go to the gym, get home, shower, try to study again for up to an hour, and get in bed between 11 and 2, depending on what time you like to go to bed. That allows you to study two to three hours a day Monday through Thursday. Then I take Friday off and attempt to study three to five hours Saturday and Sunday.