Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Studying again after taking a VERY long study break

mhouraney2018mhouraney2018 Live Member
in General 10 karma

Hi everyone! I would really love some advice right now
I just graduated university in May with my B.A. I started studying for the LSAT late 2019, and around early 2021 I begun studying very sporadically as my Thesis was taking up a lot of time. Eventually, that same summer, I stopped studying altogether as classes and thesis work pretty much consumed all my time. I did a full honors program in undergrad, so as you can assume, I had very little free time to study for LSAT, and this became especially true mid 2021. Because I knew I wanted to take a gap year, I decided to stop studying for the LSAT altogether starting my senior year of college. Thesis was taking up even more of my time and my family opened a business that I helped out with 3 times a week, so I decided to wait until I could fully dedicate myself to studying for the LSAT to recommit.
Fast forward to now, I am out of school, and working part time in order to commit as much time as possible to LSAT studying. My gap year goals are to save some money, get an internship, and, most importantly, study for the LSAT.
I am currently applying to masters programs and want to apply to law school Fall of 2023 (Hoping to pursue a dual program!). This means I need to take the LSAT no later than next summer.