Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to get past post LSAT Burnout

brirubarbrirubar Core Member
in General 18 karma

Hi everyone,

I'm a non-traditional student and have been studying for about a year. I work full-time at a law firm, have a wife and kids. I have a 1 1/2 year old and a 16 year old. I work days and my wife works nights, when I get home from work I have to watch the baby and on Thursdays and Fridays I have to go to my 16 year old sons football games. So basically everyday I start at 5:30am and don't have a break until 8:30pm at the earliest at which point my mind is just numb. My study times are 5:30am-7:30am but I've just lost the motivation and I've started to go to the gym in the mornings instead.

I pushed really hard for the August LSAT and didn't perform as well as I'd hoped. I got a 152. I know I need to re-take the LSAT and get a better score but I'm totally burned out. When I try to study it just feels like my mind is numb and I just can't seem care or focus. It's been about a month now, and I was scheduled to take the October LSAT, but I haven't been studying and I'm probably just going to have to move it to next year and apply for 2024 at this point.

Has anybody experienced this burnout and does anyone have any tips to get past it? Thanks!

Comments

• 308 karma