Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Success Stories? Could use some inspiration.

tr1487tr1487 Alum Member
in General 12 karma

Hi Everyone,

I've been studying for the LSAT for over a year and I've hit a wall with my test taking. I started studying Nov. 2021 and tested in August 2022 and November. Both tests I scored a 155. I've PT'd much higher than that and have blind reviewed higher than that as well. I'm feeling extremely discouraged to say the least. And I'm not sure what I can do anymore. I'm burnt out from studying for over a year, and I'm discouraged that I've made scant progress to what I actually want my score to be (maybe like a 160 or a 165). I really wanted to apply to law school this cycle but that seems near impossible now with the scores I have because they just aren't what I want. I'm already also applying so late that it might not even be worth it. Unfortunately law school feels like my only out since I'm at a job that I hate and I just want to move onto something more intellectually stimulating.

I know I'm not stupid, I know I'm extremely smart but I'm starting to think that this isn't for me anymore.

In short: are they any success stories out there? Am I wasting my time if I start studying again for another 6 months? Should I just pivot to a new career and throw in the towel?

Comments

• yoni0218yoni0218 Alum Member
    35 karma