Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Surprising LSAT Score :(

kgabbanikgabbani Core Member

Just got my score back after taking it a second time. The first time I took it was with the LSAT Flex during Covid. I do not remember my score but I definitely cancelled it. Anyways, I got my score back today and I scored a 135 (big yikes). Mind you, I have scored on practice tests in the high 150s so I was really surprised. I have college applications due soon. But I'm currently an immigration paralegal who works full time. I'm hoping that my 4 years of immigration law experience, GPA, personal statements, and recommendation letters from mentors and lawyers I currently work with will have some law schools overlook my score. I'm also applying to 10 schools in hope that at least ONE school will take me. My score does not define me. But also at the same time, highly contemplating to take the next test in April.

HELP!!! Any advice is highly appreciated :)

Comments

• jd20fnjd20fn Live Member
    15 karma

You should definitley retake... if you were scoring in the high 150s than you basically have proof that you can do better. No reason to self sabatoge with that score if you've gotten much higher on practice test before.

• luffyyyyluffyyyy Live Member
    634 karma

I am just curious, but is it possible for the LSAC to make a mistake ? A 135 seems way out of your range. That's at least a 20 point difference which I think is too much because it seems like you definitely have the fundamentals.

• kgabbanikgabbani Core Member
    18 karma

@jessica8871 Is there a way to check and see if they made a mistake?

• mikalyn.greenzweigmikalyn.greenzweig Live Member
    503 karma

Following because my LSAT score was also 11 points lower than where I'm typically PTing.

• nicsydney0210nicsydney0210 Member
    edited February 2023 52 karma