Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LG Help Needed

XanderJohnXanderJohn Core Member

I have been studying LG consistently for the past five months. I finished the entire LG core curriculum, foolproofing every single game along the way. I have also foolproofed about 6 LG sections. I always watch explanation videos after doing games and repeat the game until perfect. I also feel comfortable with the LG foundations - on blind review I consistently get -0 to -1. But on fresh timed LG sections, I can barely make it through two games. I am truly not sure what I'm doing wrong and find this to be extremely demoralizing. I would appreciate any advice!

Comments

• Matt SorrMatt Sorr Alum Member
    edited February 2023 2239 karma

When you say you've fool proofed about 6 sections, do you mean 6 sets of 4 games (like a "section" from a PT)? If so, it's totally normal for you to be struggling with LG. Personally, I didn't see real improvement until I totally fool proofed ~25 to 30 full sections from various PTs. Even then I wasn't at -0/-1/-2, but I was noticeably improved from my diagnostic test.

When I was at your point (having fool proofed 6 sections), I also got stumped by nearly every fresh game I attempted. Don't be alarmed; fool proofing may take a lot of time but, if done correctly, it works. I'm by no means an LG whiz, but I am someone who struggled with even the simplest games when I first started and have since gotten better. If you'd like to chat about it, feel free to shoot me a direct message.

• XanderJohnXanderJohn Core Member
    32 karma

@"Matt Sorr" Yes, I mean 6 sets of four games. Thank you so much for your reply and for the encouragement - I'm relieved to hear that it's normal to still be struggling with LG at this stage. I'll keep pushing ahead, and wait till I've fool proofed 25-30 full sections before expecting significant improvement. Thanks again! I really appreciate it.