Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PT vs Drills to get a better idea of my score?

nessaaarnessaaar Core Member
in General 35 karma

I'm doing 1 RC section daily M/W + 1 LG section daily T/Th + 1 LR F + half LR section M-Th.

I'm currently studying this way utilizing the drill tool, so it'll pull sections from different PTs. To get a better idea of how I'm scoring, should I instead work on a specific PT a week?

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27809 karma

What do you plan to do with a better idea of how you're scoring? Your specific plans for that information make a big difference in the best way to proceed.

• nessaaarnessaaar Core Member
    35 karma

@"Cant Get Right" I plan to track my improvement/progress and to get an idea if I’m improving week after week. Otherwise, aren’t I shooting in the dark? What else could I do with a better idea of what I’m scoring - genuinely asking?

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27809 karma

Sort of a trick question, so if there don't seem to be many obvious answers, that's why, haha. Sorry about that, but it just recalls a problem I dealt with for nearly a year that really held me back. I obsessively tracked my progress but to no purposeful ends. I built my studying around it, and I could clearly see where I was scoring. But I didn't actually know how to translate knowledge of my progress into an actual plan for improvement. So that was the thrust of the question. Once you know where you're scoring, so what? You're still shooting in the dark if you don't know how to utilize that information.