First-Generation Support Group

Shemariel165-1-1-1Shemariel165-1-1-1 Live Member
in General 114 karma

Hi Everyone,

My name is Shemariel I am a first generation student and hopefully soon be be law student! I am located on the east coast. I have been studying for over a year and going through the this LSAT journey on my own with no mentorship. Literally I don't even think my family understand how big of a task the LSAT is let alone law school. However I have learned alot on my own and believe in my abilities. Thus I wanted to create a support group First-Gen students. Ideally I envision this group being 100% judgement free, a safe space where we can uplift each other and talk about out LSAT challenges and goals, we can meet weekly or once every two weeks. I am open to anything that will empower those who wish to join.

I would like to gage the interest before officially formatting the group, but drop your email or private message me if you are interested <3

Comments

• machaelamachaela Live Member
    15 karma

Hi Shemariel! I would be interested in joining :)

• Shemariel165-1-1-1Shemariel165-1-1-1 Live Member
    114 karma

@machaela said:
    Hi Shemariel! I would be interested in joining :)

Hi!! Macheala, Yay :) if you can send me your gmail on this thread or privately I can add you to my email that I will send out to everyone

• awigfallawigfall Live Member
    7 karma

Hi Shemariel! I love this idea, I would be interested in joining!

• JDream2023JDream2023 Alum Member
    984 karma

Hello Shemarie, I am interested. I’ll send you my email!

114 karma

@awigfall said:
    Hi Shemariel! I love this idea, I would be interested in joining!

Awesome, if you could private message me your email that would be great I will be sending out an email to everyone interested.

Looking forward to it!!

• trying.heretrying.here Alum Member
    9 karma

Hi!! I'm also interested!

• Avatario43Avatario43 Core Member
    198 karma

me too !:) what a great idea

114 karma