Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Core Curriculum V2 Beta

ddremauriceddremaurice Core Member
in General 10 karma

Hello! I just signed up for 7Sage and I look forward to diving in! I’m curious about the new Core Curriculum V2 Beta. Is it safe for me to start here if I have no former LSAT experience? Should I wait to take the Practice Tests until after I’m through the CC? I notice V2 takes significantly less time than V1. Should I worry about this?

Thank you in advance!

Comments

• Sashell - Student ServiceSashell - Student Service Member Administrator Student Services
    245 karma

Hi @andrenorrils373

The only difference between CCv2 and CCv1 is that CC v2 presents LR through a more streamlined and unified theoretical framework. It's not completely different from CC v1, but we thoroughly explained LR in CC v2; no need to worry about the fact that v2 takes less time. The RC AND LG sections are still the same.

Please know that you can switch back to the old Core Curriculum at any time. You can do this by scrolling to the top of the Syllabus page, and clicking "Switch to V1".

Also, we recommend taking a diagnostic test––the June 2007 test, if you haven't seen it before––as you are starting the Core Curriculum. If you haven't done this yet, start there. We also recommend going through the full CC before taking more full Practice Tests, but this isn't necessary. So, if you want to try out some PTs before you have finished the CC, go for it! This can be advantageous, as you can pinpoint your weaknesses from your PT results, and focus more on the parts of the CC that address the question types you are missing."

• imtryingmybestimtryingmybest Core Member
    10 karma

I'm around half way through LR in version 1. Should I switch over to v2 to complete LR or should i stick with v1?

• shewalks0801shewalks0801 Core Member
    13 karma