Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to study while you're in school and working

lavenderhoneylavenderhoney Live Member
edited March 6 in General 30 karma

I'm a non-trad student (27, still in undergrad because I took several years off due to certain life circumstances) and I work Friday-Sunday in healthcare (pharmacy tech), and I do not truly have any days off. During law school, I plan to quit working, but I'm not able to yet. I just feel like I don't have any time to get much LSAT studying in between working, my classes, and sleeping. My highest PT score is 151, and although I know that isn't horrible, I want better so I can get scholarships and in top 50 school if possible. My CAS GPA is going to be poor because my freshman year, my dad died and I quit going to class for a while and failed 3 classes, but I have done really well since I went back, mostly As and a couple Bs. So, I have to get a good LSAT. Anyone have any tips how to squeeze in some LSAT studying while working and school?

Comments

• msruby1981msruby1981 Live Member
    58 karma

Girl, I work 2 jobs and have a two year old . I have to work overtime to make ends meet. What you do is any free time you have devote it to LSAT. You have to give any free time you have to studying. During your lunch do a drill, listen to a class while you make dinner, or find a way to make time. There are no short cuts in this. If you only have one off day then use that time to study. You are just gonna have to find a way to make time. There isn't a magic gimmick to this. During down time at your job drill or listen to a class. The LSAC makes you work for it. If you're truly hungry for this then you will find a way.

• JDream2025JDream2025 Alum Member
    edited March 7 996 karma