Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

less than a week out from august test

elliekraut252elliekraut252 Live Member

Hi!
I'm less than a week out from the august LSAT test and am feeling burnt out and a little discouraged with my PTs. I know that I will most likely have to take the test again in October but still want to put my best foot forward. Does anyone have any advice leading up to the test? Any advice on getting over plateau I am at for Oct test studying?

Comments

• ConnorC80ConnorC80 Core Member
    48 karma

What I had wished I had done for my first LSAT was study only slightly the week leading up to my test. I studied as if I was cramming for a large final exam which made me score much worse than my normal PT score. I would recommend doing little bits and pieces to stay fresh and focus on being relaxed.

• emmaeobremmaeobr Core Member
    4 karma

I dont have advice but I wanted to let you know i'm in the exact same boat as you. Taking the test this week and know i'm going to have to sign up for the October test too. I'm just hoping with more study time I am able to master some of the sections I dont do as well on. Have you looked at your analytics to see what types of questions you tend do get wrong?

• brown.lynn12brown.lynn12 Alum Member
    8 karma

I'm in the same boat as you. I am going to register for the October test because of how burnt out I feel yet not grasping the material properly. Taking my test on Wednesday; dedicating no time to studying on Tuesday by means of giving my brain time to reset and be prepared for the exam.

• lucindarlucindar Core Member
    5 karma