Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Time Management: Balancing a full-time career and LSAT studies

ENTJENTJ Alum Inactive ⭐
edited October 2014 in General 3658 karma
Carving out time for LSAT studies is getting to be pretty specious. It is definitely plausible balancing work with studying on its face...however, it's so much harder in practice. I'd like to hear from anyone that has been successfully been able to manage both aspects and has the results to prove it.

If you want to tell me about working out, doing yoga/meditation, eating right, and all that good stuff--I've been doing all of it and then some.

Thanks!

Comments

• ArchiebootsArchieboots Alum Member
    155 karma
    Hi there! I'm working full time, working out, eating clean and prepping for the LSAT.
    I usually workout 3/4 times a week (early mornings) and I combine cardio with weight training. I have been eating clean for a few years (gluten intolerant) and I prep most all of meals for the week on the weekends.

My work is very demanding, I usually arrive an hour early every morning and don't always take lunch breaks - when I do, it's logic games time for me. I usually study 2 to 3 hours day from Monday to Friday and then 6 to 8 hours on the weekend.

I have been prepping for the LSAT for almost a year now. First test I got 146 (back in June 2013) and now I am scoring between 164-166. It has been really challenging to manage everything but I love working out too much to stop it. It helps me with my stress and knocks me out so I can sleep properly at time.

I have found that the key to not drown while working full time is to be organized. I make lists, I put goals to achieve each week but I am always realistic - I know I am not going to be able to work 6 hours per day on weekdays for instance.

I don't really have a social life at the moment. I still go out a bit but the LSAT is my priority.