Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why am I having such a difficult time scoring at least in the 150s?

in General 199 karma
I study all the time and have been for a while. I was first exposed to the LSAT 2 years ago and score in the 120s, but then the highest score I've ever gotten was a 139. Am I retarded or something? I really, really try, but I keep getting the same crappy score. I was a great student in college and did a lot of wonderful things but I feel like a failure when it comes to the LSAT and I'm tired of studying for it over and over again...like damn..when will this nightmare be over?

Comments

• DumbHollywoodActorDumbHollywoodActor Alum Inactive ⭐
    7468 karma
    Know that you’re not alone with your frustration with this test.

As for your question, first let’s get some more info: what’s your score breakdown in each section (average)? What’s your BR score?
  • nordeendnordeend Alum Member
    edited November 2015 349 karma
    @"LSAT Determined" it sounds to me like your study habits are bad. This could be a prime example of quantity does not equal quality. I would camp out on one question at a time taking as much time as you need to have 100% comprehension. If it takes you a whole night of study to get one LR question down then that is ok. Take as much time as you need before moving on. Also, your fundamentals are probably lacking. Go over complex grammer, argument structure, valid/invalid argument forms, etc until you have them down. With this in mind you should probably stop PTing for awhile. Get the basics and review down then start back up. You can do this with self-discipline but keep in mind that law school is more difficult than this test and it is really short in comparison to the rest of what becoming a lawyer is like. Maybe you could do something else? Idk....but if you really want this then you have to focus on quality.
  • 199 karma