Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

7Sage vs. Velocity

Student...Student... Member
edited February 2016 in General 298 karma
Hi guys, I'm new here.

Someone might ask the same question before, but I'm wondering if any of you have used/are using both Velocity and 7Sage? I'm currently using TestMaster's Full Online Course. My TM account only gave me about two months of access of its online materials. I'm a full-time student and when my account first expired, I only finished 30% of the lessons. I had to spend another $700 on an extension, which only gave me two more months!! My TM account is about to expire again in two weeks.

So now I'm looking for a prep course that can supplement my study when I start doing PTs. I've watched some videos from both Velocity and 7Sage and both seem great to me. I plan to take the test in June 2016 and I have to start early because of my other school obligations. I would really appreciate it if you guys can give me some detailed comparisons between the two, specifically the 7Sage Ultimate+ and the Velocity Online Course!! I'm aiming for 170+. Any other test prep suggestions are welcome too.

Thanks!!

Comments

• Alex ShortAlex Short Alum Member
    112 karma
    I used both - that is, I paid for both (and know of at least other person who used both) and we agreed that overall the course structure of 7sage is preferable to Velocity, especially with the aid of powerscore bibles and some other books.

My experience was that Dave Hall's explanations of LR problems can easily be lost on someone without a strong foundation. His LG material worked well for me, but I took to LG without much issue so I'm not sure if that is attributable to him.