Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LG Help!

MrSamIamMrSamIam Inactive ⭐
edited November 2015 in Logic Games 2086 karma
Hey Everyone!

So, LG and RC have always been my weakest sections. I'm working on RC now, and don't feel like I should post a thread requesting help since I haven't been able to isolate what it is about the section that drives me crazy -probably timing.
However, I've been drilling LGs on and off for the last 4 months, and I've yet to complete an entire section. The most I've completed were 3 games, with a -1 score between the three.
That said, I know my issue with LG is timing and sometimes the initial set-up. It takes me anywhere from 10-15 minutes to complete a game, regardless of how simple the game is. That said, is there any advice you guys and gals can offer? Now that I have another 6-8 months to study, I'm going to implement the "fool proof" method more than I have before.

Also, regarding LG when should we try to draw out all of the possibilities? Often I'll look at my initial set-up and think "Well...there are probably a ton of possibilities...off to the questions!" I then find out from J.Y's video that there were only 6-8 possibilities. After watching the videos, I beat myself up about not realizing that I could have cut my time in half by just writing out/finding all of the possibilities. Hindsight is 20/20 I guess.
My issue with determining whether I can write out all of the possibilities is timing. I worry that I'll waste time only to find out that there are more possibilities than I assumed, and that my now-random hypotheticals won't apply to any of the questions.

Comments

• nye8870nye8870 Alum
    1749 karma
    @Pacifico has offered lots of good LG advice. I'll try to find you a link to his older posts. @nicole.hopkins has posted a recent RC tutorial video. I'll try to find that as well. Hang tight and keep up the practicing.
  • nye8870nye8870 Alum