Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone testing at the 156 level

alexa_edwardsalexa_edwards Free Trial Member
in General 4 karma
I am currently grading practice tests at 156 hoping to increase my score by 10 points wanted to hear what helped others. I plan to take the June 2016 test :)

Comments

• sean.marzsean.marz Alum Member
    181 karma
    Hello,

Is it possible? Of course!

Have you done the 7sage curriculum or read the lsat trainer? I started with the trainer and initially used 7sage for the games. My cold diagnostic was in the mid 150s initially and I wrote the LSAT last year. I didn't get the score I wanted so when I started studying again my first diagnostic after being away from the test for 5-6 months was 157. I have reached this 10 point improvement you speak of by working through the trainer/7sage but more importantly BRing my PTs and devoting 20-30 hours a week to studying (I work full time and often have to do overtime). It took me 7-8 months to reliably get higher 160s scores during PTs this way (and I saw way more improvement after doing FULL BR as opposed to circled BR).

LSAT prep courses are expensive but 7sage has been worth its weight in gold. I'm so glad I ponied up for it because I feel it has helped me get to the score range that I felt I could acheive. You have more than enough time to prepare for June as long as you start right away. Look into joining the group BR calls. It's a tough, lonely (At times) road ahead so talking to like-minded individuals is nice.
  • cverdugocverdugo Free Trial Member
    136 karma
    Good luck in your studies!