Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Repost: Help! Do I need to cancel my score?? Struggling!

YG_LSAT!YG_LSAT! Alum Member
in General 18 karma
I just finished the 12/5 test. I don't know whether I should cancel my score.
I have two major concerns that persuade me to cancel my score:
1. I did not do well on this test at all. This is my first time taking LSAT, except for pretests. But I am sure I could do way better than this if give me more time to practice.
2. The proctors told me they had to report me because I was rewriting my name on the bubble sheet after the first 5 sections were done. I explained to them that my name was slightly erased by my hand when I filled out the bubbles, so I had to rewrite them just to be safe. They said they would send a note to LSAC and let them know I was rewriting my name instead of making marks on questions. So, they let me sign my name on the surface of the booklet, and I did. I don't know how much negative influence will this cause. I felt very upset about it.
Also, I am struggling not cancel the score, because this is the last chance for me to apply 2016 fall admission. I don't really want to take a gap year. But I do want to attend a really good law school.
So, right now, I am struggling! Really confused.
Please give me some suggestions. Also please let me know if you have any similar experiences and how you handled it! If you have any ideas about what to do during the gap year, let me know!!!!

P.S: I am an international student. I don't know how much difference will this make. So let me know if you have any ideas.

Comments

• kennedybjkennedybj Alum Member
    697 karma