Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Studying while exhausted?

MrSamIamMrSamIam Inactive ⭐
edited January 2016 in General 2086 karma
Hey Everyone,

Hope your studies are going well! I just have a quick question, and would like to read about your experiences regarding the matter. I have been studying for the LSAT since mid-July (~6 months). When I first started, I could push out 6 hours pretty easily.
As of late, I have only been able to study for 1-3 hours/day. Not sure why, maybe it's my new, temporary schedule. All I know is, by around 8 P.M., I'm tired. Not tired as in "bored." But, slightly exhausted - think tipsy...slightly buzzed, what have you.

What do you guys and gals do in such a situation? Power through until your "set end time" (10 P.M for me)? Or, stop and rest for the rest of the night.
To give you an idea of what I mean by "tired," I often find myself reading a sentence two or three times before I can say "Ah, I get it!" Under optimal circumstances, I could glaze over the same sentence and understand it immediately.

Comments

• UsernameChangeUsernameChange Free Trial Member
    349 karma
    It's better to get the extra rest and have 3 good hours of studying than not retain most of what you learned during the tired studying.
  • PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma
    Go to bed.
  • lsatingslsatings Alum Member
    349 karma
    @MrSamIam said:
    All I know is, by around 8 P.M., I'm tired. Not tired as in "bored." But, slightly exhausted - think tipsy...slightly buzzed, what have you.