Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Tips on Pushing to 170+

Chris127Chris127 Alum Member
in General 81 karma
Hi 7Sagers,

I'm taking the June 2016 LSAT. I'm currently PT'ing in the high 160s, and BR'ing in the mid-high 170s. Any additional study tips on how I can push into the 170s (preferably mid 170s)?

A little more background:
I started studying for the LSAT in June 2015 with 151 diagnostic using only the LSAT Trainer and LG Bible. Took the Oct 2015 LSAT even though I didn't feel ready and got 162. After the Oct LSAT, I went through the 7sage curriculum and just started PT'ing again this week.

My plan is to do 2 PT's and blind reviews a week until the June LSAT. Unlike most test-takers, I'm stronger on Reading Comp than Logic Games. I've fool-proofed LG from PT 1-26 but don't feel like I have attained mastery of the games. I get anywhere between 3-6 questions wrong on a LG section (I think I get nervous on LG because I know I need a -0 to get to 170+). I plan on fool-proofing every game that I struggle on as I keep taking PT's. I took PT 36 and 37 this week and I averaged about -2 on RC and -3 on LR. The questions I get wrong on LR are the most difficult ones.

Also, I've used up almost all the PT's in the 60s and early 70s from studying for the Oct 2015 LSAT (bad, I know; but, remember, this was before I was on 7sage). But I should have enough PT's to compensate.

Any advice/tips is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Jonathan WangJonathan Wang Yearly Sage
    edited March 2016 6866 karma
    You don't mention feeling pressure in LR or RC, which suggests to me that it's not your psychology so much as you're just not good enough at LG and your awareness of this fact is distracting you from productive things. To your credit, you acknowledge this and reference the method you need to be using to get better, so the only thing left to do is to go do it.