Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

June 2016 Advice

emilycyoung1emilycyoung1 Free Trial Member
in General 234 karma
I am currently studying for the June 2016 LSAT and have been studying for 3 months. I desperately want a 170 on the LSAT but the last practice test I took I got a 162 missing roughly 4-6 questions per section. Is it possible to increase my score by 8 points in the next 24 days if I aim for 6-8 hours a day 4-5 days a week? And at least 1 hour every day? My practice tests have steadily increased beginning at a 149 then going from that to: 150, 152, 154, 154, 156, 162.

Comments

• amipp_93amipp_93 Alum Member
    585 karma
    From a 162 to a 170 is almost a 10 point increase. Not trying to be pessimistic but thats...unrealistic. Aim for sept and maybe even Dec. 3 months of studying is nothing in comparison to some of us who have been at it for a year and more. If you're missing 4-6 questions per section theres some work to do in identifying those weaknesses. Plus work like hell to get that LG score to -0- to -2 max. You wanna consistently see a 170, ~5x and more before taking the actual administration. If I were you, Id postpone.
  • jennilynn89jennilynn89 Alum Member
    822 karma
    Hi Emily,

I'm going to have to agree with @amipp170 . I think you are doing yourself a disservice by not giving yourself enough valuable time to reach your goal score. If I were you, I'd delay your test date to September and give it hell! For most people 3 months is not enough time to reach their true potential. A lot of people (including myself) study a year or more before they reach their goal score, but everyone works differently.
    You'll still be early enough in the cycle with a September take, if that is something you are concerned about.
  • emilycyoung1emilycyoung1 Free Trial Member
    234 karma