Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To take or not to take

kat_bustamantekat_bustamante Alum Member
edited May 2016 in June 2016 LSAT 32 karma
Hi guys.

This is my first post and I was hoping I could get some feedback as the June 2016 exam is approaching.

My background: I've take the LSAT officially three times. Yes, I know. The first two times were December 2013 and February 2014, both soon after I graduated college in May of 2013 and I was desperate to start law school right away. I took a course and just wasn't prepared. I held off and took the June 2015 exam and didn't do any better even after so much studying so I decided to put it off again for the following year.

Now, I've been studying for this upcoming exam for about six months and finally got my score into the mid 150s; my goal is 160. One day it just clicked and I became super motivated to simply practice and perfect the last few areas I could to attain my desired score. I was even able to figure out how to get a higher score than 160. However, I took an exam a few days ago and scored 147. Granted I was tired from a long day of work and days of studying but this has completely killed my motivation.

I've put this exam off way too many times I simply want to get it over. Putting this exam off for October will delay starting school for another full year.

So my question is, should I take this exam in June as planned being as though I am so near by desired score and if so, how do I regain my confidence?

Thanks to everyone who took the time to read and to those who take the time to reply. Best of luck!

Comments

• MrSamIamMrSamIam Inactive ⭐
    2086 karma
    Take another practice test, under optimal but realistic conditions and see how you do. In other words, take a PT on your day off, at around 12, in a quiet room.
    You would be hard-pressed to find a 7Sager who would recommend taking the test before you're ready.