Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

That Linger Feeling of a Past Bad Score

pirateJLD16pirateJLD16 Member
in General 24 karma
How do BAD past scores come into play with admissions? I have a lingering feeling that this LSAT (September) will not mean much for my chances for a good law school. I am studying but the feeling of worry is there.

Little back story. The last time I took the test I had life hitting me pretty vigorously. I was taking an accelerated summer session in undergrad and two days before the test, I was in a car accident and got a concussion. Being as how the accident kind of knocked me out for a few seconds without knowing it or blacked out one, I didn't believe I had one. Walked into the test with sleep deprivation already from trying to keep up in class, but with an added concussion. I do not believe that was my best test ability because I was there in my seat, but could not focus. The whole time I had a headache or wanted to sleep. After the test day, being told I had a concussion, I decided to cancel the test (obviously) but with everything that happened, it slipped my mind. My own fault for not canceling it in time I know, but now with the number sticking I am worried it will stick in my admissions decision.

Comments

• inactiveinactive Alum Member
    12637 karma
    Sorry about what happened to you, hope all is well.

Unless you're applying for Yale, Law Schools only care about your highest score, so you don't have to worry if you plan on retaking.
  • inactiveinactive Alum Member
    12637 karma
    Also David is doing a webinar on admissions right NOW & currently taking questions if you want to ask that question to him personally!

https://7sage.com/discussion/#/discussion/7781/now-webinar-intro-to-admissions-with-david-busis-wed-9pm
  • SprinklesSprinkles Alum Member
    11542 karma