Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Law schools comparison

ilona.vincentiilona.vincenti Free Trial Member
Hello all,
I am currently a third year student in law and political science at the university of Lyon, France, and I am planning to go to the US or Canada for the first year of my masters degree in international law. We have access to several universities for that kind of exchange, and I thought it would be interesting to have American students give me advice on which ones are better and why. The universities I'm interested in are:
- USA: Boston university, the university of Southern California and Brooklyn law school
- Canada: McGill, Montreal, and the university of British Columbia in Vancouver.
Could you guys tell me what you think about them and which one would be better according to you, especially for someone looking to study international law?

Comments

• SprinklesSprinkles Alum Member
    edited August 2016 11542 karma
    Hi!

I've heard many good things about Georgetown and NYU in terms of int'l law. I'd check those out :) FYI: NYU is ranked higher than Georgetown if my memory serves me correct.
    11542 karma
    So I did some intensive, in depth research (google.com) and came across this:http://grad-schools.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/best-graduate-schools/top-law-schools/international-law-rankings

Turns out GT and NYU are on the list! I'm not sure about Canadian schools though.
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @montaha.rizeq said:
    I've heard many good things about Georgetown and NYU in terms of int'l law. I'd check those out :)
    I don't know about Canadian schools, tbh. I do know the ones you mentioned are well regarded in the US of A.