December vs. February LSAT - what's everyone's opinion?

jennilynn89jennilynn89 Alum Member
in General 822 karma
Hey everyone!

I'm currently studying to take the December LSAT, and am at about 75% through the CC (will have studied for a little less than a year by December) and am really trying to let it sink in as much as possible and have been taking my time with it.
I'd love to be ready by December, but know that it's better to set yourself a goal score and not an LSAT ultimatum.

Is anyone studying for December with a February retake in mind? This December would be my second take, and February would be my third and final.
Most school's I've talked to (at the D.C. LSAC Forum) stated that they still accept the February LSAT score and it didn't sound like it would be too crazy detrimental to my application process.
Know anyone that took the February LSAT with a happy application outcome?

Suggestions? Ideas?

Comments

• quinnxzhangquinnxzhang Member
    611 karma
    Something to keep in mind is that the February test is undisclosed. So if February is going to be your second take, you won't know which questions you missed and whatnot. This might matter if you end up waiting an application cycle for a third take. On the other hand, if the February test is your third take, it won't really matter that it's undisclosed.
  • SprinklesSprinkles Alum Member
    edited August 2016 11542 karma
    It seems like you're in good shape for December, but you won't really know until October/November when you're in the PT phase. Feb LSAT is becoming more popular (although it's the only undisclosed LSAT) because more schools are accepting them for the same cycle but do keep in mind that this may result in less chance of good scholarship money from schools because they would have been making offers for at least 4 months prior.
    11542 karma