Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cancel September LSAT?

lmekahellmekahel Alum Member
edited August 2016 in September 2016 LSAT 161 karma
Hi,
This past week hit me with a wave of anxiety and I'm not sure if its because I'm just nervous for the test or if I'm not actually prepared or ready to take the exam. It's my first time taking the LSAT and I'm pretty stressed out.
I started studying in July with Kaplan. I was studying from 8 to 12 hours a day. After the second to last week of the course once finishing about 90% of all the material I felt I didn't get very far. I moved to Powerscore and finished all the books and workbooks within a week or two. I continued to study for about 12 hours a day just trying to retain information. I finished doing most of my drills from all the workbooks as well as Kaplan and I have started to take timed and untimed tests. My score seems to be at a standstill. I seem to be stuck with LG. I can solve all types of LG but my biggest challenge is finishing on time. I can at most get to only 3 sections. On top of that my Logical reasoning score is not too hot either. I have been making 7 to 8 mistakes per section of LR. In addition my Reading Comprehension has times where I make from only 3 mistakes to 7 or 8 mistakes.
I really want to get a 160 on my LSAT but right now I'm just averaging 155. At this point I started tackling the LR by breaking down the stimulus into components and analyzing the conclusion premise etc. I'm trying to figure out a way to look at it differently. I'm trying to change how I approach the question. But I really have no idea what I should do for September. I'm pretty bummed as well that today is the day I'm having my breakdown since yesterday was the last day to change it without losing all my money.
I just don't know what I should. I don't feel prepared but isn't that normal? I'm not sure people ever feel prepared to take this test...