Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I need your advice!

dubistdudubistdu Free Trial Member
edited August 2014 in September 2014 LSAT 26 karma

I have been studying for about 3 months now but my LR section score actually has gone down quite a bit (from 5-6 wrong to 8-11) and I have a difficult time finishing it on time.
Timing is my biggest issue with LR and RC section.
It seems like it does not help that English is my second language as I tend to go through two step process of translating a paragraph if it relies heavily on scientific words. But I am sure I am not the only non native speaker who's ever taken LSAT. I would like to believe there is a way for me to get a high score.
My initial preptest score was 148 then when I took another one a month ago, I got 158.
However, since my LR scores have gone down, I am not so confident about 158 anymore. My test date is September 27th. I thought about postponing it, but instead, I think will opt out for a score cancellation
I am 6 months pregnant and working full 40 hr/week.
Will it be absurd for me to sign up for Premium with my schedule?
And how helpful is it????
My target scores is 170s.
Should I just stick with what I am doing now (self study with Preptests materials) and come back later for a more serious course like Ultimate?
Help!!

Comments

• Matt1234567Matt1234567 Inactive ⭐
    1294 karma