90% committed to a 4 month study plan .... mistake?

shannonleapshannonleap Free Trial Member
in General 16 karma
Hello! I am planning to take the december LSAT and started studying really lightly -- about 5 hours a week in June and then ramped things up to studying full time at the end of August -- about 36 hours a week. I am signed up for a prep course with Blueprint, which will end in time for the December test. After reading 7Sage's discussion forums and general advice, i'm now having cold feet about the timeline of things -- will 4 months be enough time to prep if I am studying full time? I don't think a year timeline is quite realistic for me...

Any experience/advice would be so appreciated!

Comments

• desire2learndesire2learn Member
    1171 karma
    I think that should be enough time. The key is to take the LSAT when you are ready. If you are hitting your target by December that would be fine. If you are currently at 150 and your goal is 178 you may need more time. It depends on the individual. If you are studying full time I think you will do great. I have been studying about 15 hours a week since April and I am taking in September. I am more consistently scoring around my target so I feel very ready.
  • Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27809 karma
    Completely depends on your target score, diagnostic, and whether you're committed more to your score or to applying this cycle. If you're aiming for 170+, I'd say you need to have scored in the 160's on your cold diagnostic for that to be realistic. Otherwise, I mean, anything's possible, but you're going to need to be way smarter than me at least.
  • stepharizonastepharizona Alum Member
    3197 karma