Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What about being a future lawyer keeps you modivated?

combsnicombsni Free Trial Member
in General 652 karma
For me, it's being able to do something I've wanted to do since I was 5 years old

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27869 karma
    I feel like being a lawyer will position me to be able to fight for things I care about. I feel like all I've been able to do is bitch and complain. As a lawyer, I'll have the tools to jump into the fray. I love a good losing battle:)
  • BinghamtonDaveBinghamtonDave Alum Member 🍌🍌
    8700 karma
    For me it really is the human quality of the law. I know that sometimes that gets lost in the actual day-to-day nuances of the profession and that the human quality of the law is often considered a very tiring and arduous undertaking, but it is still something that keeps me going. I have no illusions in this regard: I know that it is hard work.
    By "human quality" here I mean being able to give another human being the best possible defense, regardless of money. Criminal defense lawyers have a very important undertaking my friend, they are essentially a buffer between the state's power and the individual's rights. What I know is that every day of my entire life I have woken up and realized that I have wanted to help the poor people of my country in this way. As this relates to the LSAT, I understand that this goal would be greatly diminished if I was burdened with enormous debt. It follows by extension that I better get the best possible score if I want to follow that path to the extent I wish to follow it.
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited October 2016 23929 karma