Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Law School Application Concern

kunzzzzzkunzzzzz Alum Member
edited September 2014 in General 29 karma
Hey fellow 7sagers!

I'd love to hear some input regarding an issue that's been buggin' me for quite some time.

So I completed my undergraduate degree in May of this year. After graduation, I was accepted into a summer fellowship program which ended in August. Upon completion of the fellowship, I began studying full time for the December 2014 exam using 7sage and the LSAT Trainer. While I feel that I've certainly improved my skills since then, I'm considering to push back the test date to February 2015. My goal is to score a 170 or higher, and feel that spending more time to study will be necessary for me to achieve this.

However, one of my concerns regarding this is the effect it will have on my law school application and what law schools will think when they notice that I was unemployed from August 2014 until February 2015. I underestimated the difficulty of this exam and would prefer to study full time until February, but also I'm concerned whether a seven month gap of unemployment would significantly hurt my application.

Any sort of advice would be much appreciated. Would love to hear what others have to say.

Good luck ya'll!

Cheers,
Kunal

Comments

• godawgs24godawgs24 Alum Member
    53 karma
    Hey man, it depends on when you are trying to start law school.

I would NOT recommend you taking that test date if you are applying for Fall of 2015. Dec should be the latest test you take.

If you are applying for admission for Fall of 2016, then you can even push the test back to June 15 or even Oct 15.