Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone else getting low scores the week before the exam??

mk940808mk940808 Alum Member
in General 209 karma
I am freaking out right now. I've been studying for about 5 months now and since taking the September LSAT, I was scoring at a 171 average timed (range between 169-173). Over the past week I've been consistently getting between 165-169. I don't know what to do! I've taken almost all of the PTs so even if I skip out on the Dec LSAT and take an ENTIRE year off my life (at HUGE opportunity cost -- I don't understand how people can be so cavalier about it), I don't have enough materials to continue studying so I don't know how much it would even help. Anyone else experiencing this? Any words of advice?

Comments

• allie.vandineallie.vandine Free Trial Member
    57 karma
    Nearly the exact same thing is currently happening to me, down to the score range. I'm not sure that I have any advice, per se, but that the diagnosis of my situation from my family and boyfriend is that I'm in my own head about it and putting way too much pressure on myself (because I'm in the same boat--not doing well on this exam means I have to sit out this application cycle, essentially).

I am trying to break the streak by adjusting my attitude (the LSAT isn't in charge, I am, and also if I view this as a crisis-about-to-happen that's precisely what it will be) and taking one last PT tonight. I'm not sure if that's helpful, but you're definitely not alone (and good to hear I'm not either!)
  • stgl1230stgl1230 Member
    821 karma