Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Guys I Hardly Slept Night before :(

Vickpetrosian1Vickpetrosian1 Free Trial Member
in General 139 karma
This is my second sitting for the LSAT.... i have been killing myself for 5-6 months now averaging -3 on LG -5 to -4 on LR and well RC -9 -13 ... I wasn't prepared my first time around completely underestimated the test...but i couldn't sleep the night before.. and scored very bad.... second time coming now and again i couldn't sleep last night tossing turning from 10 to 3 am then maybe got 2 hours of shut eye ... and went to the test like i was so disoriented and sleep deprived that i could hardly figure the word adjacent on the second LG .... I'm in a nightmare ... this is not what was supposed to happen ...

Comments

• Vickpetrosian1Vickpetrosian1 Free Trial Member
    139 karma
    additionally todays RC felt much easier even in my sleep deprived mode than any i have ever taken !!!
  • MrSamIamMrSamIam Inactive ⭐
    2086 karma
    If you're considering retaking, try to change things up a bit. Standardized tests are the bane of my existence. I can graduate amongst the top of my class, but throw a standardized test in front of me and I'll run for the hills. That said, I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep the night before the test.
    So, I did something stupid (I've done this in the past, so I know it works for me). I went to bed around 2 a.m. (Thursday night/Friday morning), and woke up at 6 a.m. (Friday morning). As you can imagine, I knocked out last night...
    Figure out what it is that causing you to toss and turn, and see if you can fix it. Have you considered speaking with a doctor? I have a friend who could barely get 2 hours of sleep the night before an exam. Turns out she was having panic attacks. Her doctor prescribed her something for her anxiety. Evidently, it helped.
    139 karma