Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any moms studying for the LSAT?

angelica31angelica31 Alum Member
in General 76 karma
Planning on taking LSAT in June or Sept '17 and wanted to know if there are any moms in the group? Still trying to figure out how to balance it all! Or any study groups?

Comments

• esteeroseesteerose Alum Member
    382 karma
    Hey, I'm a mom! I do not think there are many of us in the group. How old are your children? My daughter is 5 this week.

She has never been in daycare, but I saved up all last year for mon-thurs preschool/daycare so I could study for the LSAT. She has been attending since the summer. I took the December LSAT, so I am just waiting around for my score, you know, freaking out.

I don't work, but I am a full time undergrad senior. I tried to take fairly easy classes this semester so I could spend more time on studying for the LSAT. It worked! I was able to spend about 10 hours per week plus mothering and school.
  • tams2018tams2018 Member
    727 karma
    Mom of a 1 year old. Hoping to take June or even Sept next year.
  • angelica31angelica31 Alum Member
    76 karma
    Hi @esteerose ! I have two girls, one is 4 and the other is almost 2! My oldest is in kindergarten (full-time) but still at home with the little one! I don't work either but you know how it is running a household and chasing a toddler!

That's so great! Glad to hear you could do it "all"! How long did you study for? 10 hours a week I think I could do slowly working through this curriculum it might just take me longer than I initially anticipated. Were you part of any study groups or did you just do all on your own? Thanks for sharing! My next step is upgrading membership my starter almost expired and didn't get through much as I'm trying to figure out best uninterrupted study time!
  • a.ruqaiiaa.ruqaiia Alum Member
    114 karma