Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help with LR

cgracia12cgracia12 Alum Member
edited December 2016 in Logical Reasoning 737 karma
So this section is by far my worst... I think the timing aspect is really killing me, any ideas on how to improve, or how perhaps you've seen gains within this section?

I've been averaging about 8-12 correct per section (I know, it's pretty bad) but after BR I usually get about 5-7 more answers correct. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Admin edit: Ahh! No full-caps in titles, please. I'm a very timid admin and I don't like being yelled at. ):

Comments

• SamiSami Live Member Sage 7Sage Tutor
    edited December 2016 10774 karma
    I think before you can even implement the skipping strategy you are going to have to bring your understanding of the questions higher because you are still getting a lot of them wrong even in untimed situation. Are you doing full blind review and writing out explanations of each and every stimulus; breaking it down, writing down why each answer is right vs wrong, and then compare it to see how JY did it and take notes on how he did it differently when compared to how you did it?

I would suggest seeing what questions type are your highest priority in the analytics portion and reviewing the core-curriculum for it. If you still have trouble with those questions feel free to post them on the forum, discord, or PM any one of us.
  • BranTwiceBranTwice Alum Member
    204 karma
    I would say you should work on BR more. Even if it takes 2 hours, go over all the questions that you circle until you're 100% in the answer, and 100% confident that all the other answers are wrong. I think ultimately the only way to get faster is understanding the questions (premise, context, and conclusion) the first time you read them.
  • cgracia12cgracia12 Alum Member
    737 karma