Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How long did it take you to get through the Core Curriculum?

leslieh327leslieh327 Alum Member
edited February 2017 in General 130 karma

All,

I'm new to 7SAGE. I haven't started PT'ing yet. I am going through the course curriculum first. How long did it take you to get through the curriculum? Just trying to order some PT's and plan out my schedule. I have a full time job while studying for the LSAT. Planning to sit in September. Thanks!

Comments

• stgl1230stgl1230 Member
    821 karma

@leslieh327 I started the curriculum in March 2016 and finished around the end of June. I was working full time.

• twssmithtwssmith Alum
    5120 karma

Hi!
    Hmmm, how much time did it take me - Which time that I went through the curriculum? haha
    Apologize for maybe sounding quippy but honestly please take your time going thru it the first time unless you want to join the Return to CC club when we realized after wasting precious PTs that we didn't have a strong grasp of the fundamentals... Avoid this club at all costs:)

Having the Ultimate+ package is awesome and going to support one piece of advice that I received that I think is a great idea - do enough of the Practice Sets to confirm your knowledge of the concept and move on saving the other drills for when you get to PT phase. When you first start taking PT's, it can be overwhelming to try to tie all of the pieces together - the more intuitive the concepts are within the CC - it will give you confidence and the ability to identify weaknesses to revisit the curriculum/drills as needed. Many people get frustrated just out of the curriculum because they do not realize that the concepts are interwoven through-out the test. Conditional Logic/Valid & Invalid argument structures, etc. and just understanding what the question stems are really asking can help alleviate that frustration.