Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Georgewashington Law, Vandy, or BU Law?

jyang72jyang72 Alum Member
edited February 2017 in Law School Admissions 844 karma

Hi Everyone,
I apologize if this discussion distracts someone studying the LSAT and I seriously need to apologize since I posted this discussion before and I just did a minor edition to it. I currently got into BU law, Emory Law, Georgewashington Law, and william and mary law (receive scholarship from all of them). When I limited my choice to GW and BU (incline to BU), an offer from Vanderbilt Law School kinda ruined my decision. Is it true that ranking does not matter if law school is not T14? I want to practice corporate law in Northeast area such as NY, MA (might be DC if possible). As an international student, I really cared about if I can get a job. Now it is GW, BU, or Vandy. 7sagers, what do you think? Thank you so much for whoever has left their comment down here!!

Comments

• jknaufjknauf Alum Member
    1741 karma

Personally, I think being in Washington D.C would be a an exciting opportunity! My vote is for GW

• stgl1230stgl1230 Member
    821 karma

Congrats! Where do you want to practice?

• jyang72jyang72 Alum Member
    844 karma

@stgl1230 thank you!! I want to practice around the east coast like MA or NY, although it does not have to be this strict though.

844 karma

@jknauf , now you see why I am so torn, lol

• draj0623draj0623 Alum Member
    916 karma

Maybe compare the clinic programs to see which one caters to your interests more? More scholarship money is also very appealing. Congratulations on all of your choices! That is excellent! :smile:

844 karma

@draj0623 you are so right, I am on it now!

edited February 2017 821 karma

Yes, what @draj0623 said! Also take a closer look at employment statistics especially with regards to what kind of law you want to practice.