Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Have I Reached my Score Potential??

westcoastbestcoastwestcoastbestcoast Alum Member
edited March 2017 in General 3788 karma

Hey guys,

To give some background info for my prep, I had a 140 diagnostic and I studied full-time for about 2.5 years. I went through Tesmasters, Blueprint and 7sage curriculums and my highest score on file was a 160. There were a couple of untouched PTs i took in the 70s that were 163 and 166 but for the most part I would score in the low 160s or the high 150s for fresh preptests. I took all the exams, drilled problem areas and retook exams from the PT 50s to PT 70s multiple times over with inflated 170s scores and near to perfect BR score. I also drilled heavily in LG, doing virtually all the games multiple times.

Since I have used up all three takes, I'm pretty much resigned to just apply with the options I have but I wanted to know if I reached my score potential? I was originally aiming for T14 for BigLaw and other government job prospects but it seems it is out of reach due to my score.

Comments

• MoosaderMoosader Alum Member
    234 karma

I'm sorry that you didn't reach your goal, but I think it's important to recognize how far you've come, +20 is awesome. With my own self, I tend to set the bar super high and consider anything less a failure. It's almost as if I think to myself. "If you're not first, you're last." That's simply not true, there's second and third and even consolation. The worst part is, when people tell me that I was successful despite not reaching my goal, I pout stubbornly until they have to stab me in the leg just to cure me of my paralyzing melawncholy. +20 is a sore worthy of getting all jacked up on mountain dew and having some good ole cocaine & waffles.

Remember, the field mouse is fast, but the owl sees at night. shake & bake

• goingfor99thgoingfor99th Free Trial Member