Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advise on how to best study with 7sage for a newbie

fambam24fambam24 Member
in General 215 karma

Hi all,

I'm studying to take the September 2017 LSAT. I've just enrolled in the 7Sage Ultimate+ course. For those more experienced with the course, what advise would you give for someone starting out?

Should I just go through the syllabus..? Was there a particular study schedule that worked better for you?

Thanks so much!

Comments

• AlexanderCMAlexanderCM Member
    edited March 2017 174 karma

My advice thus far, as a fellow newbie who is also studying for the September 2017 test:

A ) Leave the example videos paused in the Core Curriculum and try and solve the question first to 100% certainty (use the Blind Review method that you learn early in the Core Curriculum) and THEN watch the video where JY explains. This has generally lead to significantly faster learning and and a deeper understanding of the question types I've studied thus far.

B ) Participate in the discussion forum/comment threads on the videos, because tons of people have come before you and are willing to help you succeed (actually so far one of my favorite parts of 7Sage).

C ) Do the Drills in Core Curriculum for time and use the Blind Review method for drills not just Prep Tests. JY is totally right that this is the best way to learn and it helps you identify where you really don't understand a question type or topic versus when practice and time are the real issue.

Let me know if you ever want to work together as we get closer to the Sept. test! Good luck!

• TexAgAaronTexAgAaron Alum Member
    1723 karma

@AlexanderCM said:
    My advice thus far, as a fellow newbie who is also studying for the September 2017 test: