PowerScore one-on-one + 7Sage: Their powers combined?

Gino_the_Slow_OneGino_the_Slow_One Free Trial Member
in General 18 karma

Okay, so, my particular situation is that I've been attempting to do prep with PowerScore for a long time (3 years as of this month). I've taken the test 3 times already and am about to do a 4th.

"Why on earth would you take a test so many times when you've already taken a good prep course?!"

Great question, Jimmy! The reason why is that my consistency and willingness to practice and drill sections of the LSAT has been lackluster and nearly non-existent since I started in 2014. Why I didn't practice? Because I thought the LSAT was a breeze, through all 3 attempts. My last attempt in October 2015 was my painful wake-up call that I couldn't just simply read the material without any practice and expect to get a 160+ on this test.

My score has been 142, 147, and 146. Quite terrible.

I saw results when I started looking through 7Sage's LG explanations. Started to really understand them. Now, I'd like to do prep with both PowerScore and 7Sage with 7Sage being the supplement in case PowerScore's jargon-y explanations didn't crack it.

What do you guys think?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited May 2017 23929 karma

Congrats on not giving up!

I think it's pretty clear Powerscore isn't working for you. Powerscore overall isn't bad per se, but I think it's reminiscent of a bygone era. I'm obviously a bit biased because I use 7Sage and it is what has worked for me (and countless other friends), but I did begin with Powerscore. The LG Bible and LR Bibles aren't bad; but they are full of confusing categorization methods. The LSAT is actually a lot more simple then they make it.