Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Study Time Minimums??

cm214998cm214998 Alum Member
in General 190 karma

Hi everyone! I had a general question about overall studying time. I often see many people on here talk about spending 4,5, 6 or even 7 or 8 hours a day on LSAT prep which is pretty insane.

I feel like I have undiagnosed, high functioning ADHD, or something like that, because I can't study for more than an hour and a half or 2 hours at a time. 3 hours at a time is usually the most I can go, as long I've gotten a good nights sleep and whether I'm well hydrated. I study everyday (Mon. through Sunday) so I don't feel like I'm falling behind.

Also, I don't usually break up my study time as most people do because I study in the morning since I'm the sharpest and can concentrate for long periods for most of the 2 or 3 hours I'm studying. Often times, in the afternoon I feel sluggish, tired or unfocused to try and study again, because I'm usually burnt out for the morning session lol. I've thought about exercising mid day to see if that helps as all.

Is it bad that I can't study for more than 2 or 3 hours at a time a day? What are some study tips that have worked for you guys? Any recommendations to increase focus or longer study times? Thanks!

Comments

• gioaragon95gioaragon95 Alum Member
    174 karma

I average about 5 or more hours a day. At most 7 a day after that i do feel mentally tired and fuzzy and usually do an hour or two less the next day. I use an app to keep track of my time and it graphs me how much time I have done for the week, month, and year. I usually do 1 hour increments and I usually have a quick break maybe watch a 15 min vid on youtube after the 3 hour then go back at it.