Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I am really discouraged, any advice will be greatly appreciated.

jyang72jyang72 Alum Member
edited November 2014 in General 844 karma
Hi Everyone. I started studying LSAT by using 7sage since June in the summer. I just started doing Prep Test last Monday. However, my first prep test is only 149 and my second prep test is only 147. I knew that I just started prep test, but 149 and 147? That almost broke my heart. I am usually good at logical games but I only got 15 out of 23 right in these two prep tests. I don't know why. Am I still hopeful to get over 166? Thank you guys. I will appreciate any advice.

Comments

• _FIDELIO__FIDELIO_ Alum Member
    edited November 2014 98 karma
    You have nothing to worry about. Take 20 preptests, blind review each of them then come back on here if you're still having problems. Earlier today one person said they took 45 practice exams! You are probably struggling with timing and the anxiety that comes with it. We all are. You can get over this by taking more timed exams and sections. Good luck.
  • synergy_101synergy_101 Alum Member
    edited November 2014 180 karma
    I used to be in a similar situation as yourself. My first diagnostic test was a measly 147 while reading the Powerscore Bible trilogy. After signing up for 7sage and going through the curriculum and doing another preptest, I scored only a 152. After reviewing each test and understanding each and every question, I saw a small increase in my score each and every time I took another preptest: 152, 153, 155 (got stuck on 155 for a while haha) and then 157. Couple of months later with 25 pt's done, my score has reached to 165-168 with a blind review of about 172ish. Long story short, you have only taken two tests and it takes time. Keep studying and I know if I can do it, you can too. :D
  • aryamansouraryamansour Alum Member
    8 karma