Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

postpone to February

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Free Trial
edited November 2014 in December 2014 LSAT 578 karma
OKAY EMERGENCY:
I started studying for the LSAT in July 2014 and I took a prep course with Testmasters. I am happy with the company I went but they had their weaknesses and strength like any other company. I was supposed to take the test September 2014 but I postponed it to December because I did not feel like 2 month prep was enough. Realistically , I am aiming for high 160s. I never took a practice test besides my cold diagnosis (133) because I wanted to learn everything first. I literally studied from 10AM to 4AM everyday until school started and some drama happened with my courses that I had to end up taking 20 units, which took a whole junk of my time away from LSAT even though I tried very hard to study for it at least three times a week for four hours. Time flew and November month came, I still had not taken a disagnosis. So, I woke up at 8am and took my first diagnosis. I HATE IT...TIMING KILLED EVERYTHING. I got the 13 logical reasoning questions I answered right (maybe missed 1 or 2 for careless mistake) and logic game? I could only manage to finish 1 even though I answered it all right. I got a 125 as my score which is lower than my cold diagnosis. I read LSAT blogs and people were saying your second diagnosis is typically going to be less than your cold one so I calmed down - Testmasters also said the same thing when I was enrolled in their course. So the third time I attempted to take it and once again I hated it....I know exactly how to find the right answer in no more than 1 minute but I AM A SLOW READER I LITERALLY have to go back to a sentence and read it at least twice to understand exactly what's going on....this is where my problem comes into play.....timing!!!! I can master the logical games (-0) reading comp (-3 max), logical