Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Too late to start on Personal Statement?

I'm studying for the Sept test right now (will be my first test) but I want to apply this cycle. I know I should be working on my personal statement and my diversity statement but I'm really bad at multi-tasking and I worry that writing while studying at the same time might distract me from fully concentrating on the test.

Would it be too late to start on the personal statement and the diversity statement immediately after I take the Sept LSAT? Would the admissions course on 7sage help me with this?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

No, not at all. I finished mine in about 45 minutes and spent the next couple of weeks editing and editing some more. But I think you'd have some time between now and September to write those things.

It was also nice to have something productive to do in between study breaks!

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

Oh, and yes, the admissions course is gold. Make sure to fit in time to watch those videos and I learned a lot about dos/don'ts and what makes a good PS/DS!

• vanessa fishervanessa fisher Alum Member
    edited July 2017 1084 karma

I'm studying for September LSAT as well. I'm also studying full-time right now. I find I can only go about 6 days before I need a break. So I take every Sunday off and usually work on some drafts and edits on my essay. I find that way I add pieces to it at a time and it gives me time to think about it and adjust it. I find the break from LSAT actually nice.