Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Problems with Public Wifi

Hi everyone!
So I'm new to 7Sage and the past two times that I've studied have been at Panera and Starbucks, but both times the videos have given me trouble and they don't play. The videos will play on my cell phone and I've never had problems when at home.. so I'm not sure if it's public wifi that keeps the videos from playing but I'm wondering if anyone else has had this problem or if anyone has advice for me?

Thank you!!

Comments

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    edited July 2017 9372 karma

Hi @"CaseyAnn C." !

Interesting...I've studied at Starbucks using their wifi but never had problems with playing videos. Did Starbuck WiFi block videos in general (like YouTube) or just 7Sage?

@"Dillon A. Wright" , do you know anything about these problems?

• doyouevenLSATdoyouevenLSAT Core Member
    edited July 2017 609 karma

What browser are you using? Chrome firefox?

Have you played around with the browsers? Its weird if itworks at home and not there.. has it worked sucessfully at other locations or is it consistently problematic?

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

Is this just at certain places? I know the Starbucks I go to sometimes for coffee breaks has pretty bad wifi. Might just be them.

• sillllyxosillllyxo Alum Member
    708 karma

I'm always at the lib and coffee shops and it works fine.

• theLSATgrind2017theLSATgrind2017 Alum Member
    440 karma

I'm at Starbucks right now and it's fine. I'm also using Safari. It might depend the wifi traffic and the number of people using the connection.

• AnthonyScaliaAnthonyScalia Alum Member
    330 karma

I've had similarly poor experiences with Panera. I'm a tea snob so I don't go to Starbucks much, but I can certainly see similar problems occurring.