Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Logic Games Study Advice

Socrat3sSocrat3s Alum Member
in General 92 karma

I'm currently at the point where my test scores range between 166-172 and I rarely miss more than two questions per reasoning section. However, my performance on the other sections is more volatile, particularly on games (-1 to -8). I studied intensively for about 1.5 months in preparation for the Dec 2016 test, which I cancelled. I then took roughly 8 months off before recently resuming studying for Sep. My improvement on games has been steady but slow and I still often run out of time on 2 or more questions. Can anyone offer some suggestions for study methods beyond the foolproof method? I drilled 20 dif games so far today but my performance started slipping by the 16th or 17th game...thanks!

Comments

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    edited August 2017 3279 karma

Disclaimer: I'm terrible at LGs and still improving.
    I found some of this article useful:
    https://lsathacks.com/guide/faq/how-to-go-faster-logic-games/

In addition to fool proofing, are your monitoring how you approach questions? I keep track of little habits I have, and tweak them to see which is better on average (not just on that game). You're a high scorer already, so perhaps now you should look into videotaping yourself or hiring a tutor to watch you?

I'm interested to see what others say.

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    9372 karma

I don't know if you have heard about @Pacifico 's LG Attack Strategy, but if you haven't, you should check it out:
    https://7sage.com/discussion/#/discussion/2737/logic-games-attack-strategy/p1

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    4423 karma